GENERAL: Option to “Resave Documents” (NEW)

Description:

This feature allows you to perform a “SAVE” command as if clicking the save button to multiple selected master files or transactions.

Why do we need this?

When settings are changed they are not automatically sync’ed to the programs that use them. Running the Resave Documents option to the recipient master file or transaction syncs those settings. This is particularly helpful to transactions like HR Annualized Taxation where some values are only recomputed and then updated when saved.

Located At:

“Transaction or Masterfile” > Options > Resave Documents

Interface:

ug7a8i6jd0_1

ug7a8i6jd0_2

ug7a8i6jd0_3